

To:	Members of the County Council	Date:	25 November 2015

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 1 DECEMBER 2015 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

# AGENDA

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

# 1 APOLOGIES

# 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

# **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# 4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

#### **5 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 22)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 7 October 2015 and 20 October 2015 (copies attached).

# 6 BUDGET 2016/17 - UPDATE

To consider a report (copy to follow) to provide an update on the latest budget position for 2016/17

# 7 **DRAFT DENBIGHSHIRE HOUSING STRATEGY** (Pages 23 - 118)

To consider a report by the Development Planning and Policy manager (copy attached) to seek Members' approval to adopt the draft Denbighshire Housing Strategy and endorse the accompanying Action Plan.

# 8 COMMUNITY HOUSING POLICY - UPDATES FOR APPROVAL (Pages 119 - 174)

To consider a report by the Lead Officer, Community Housing (copy attached) to seek Members' approval to the revision of the following Policies:

- (i) Allocations Policy
- (ii) Anti-Social Behaviour Policy, and
- (iii) Introductory Tenancy Policy.

# **9 PROPOSED REVISED HACKNEY CARRIAGE BYELAWS** (Pages 175 - 188)

To consider a report by the Public Protection Manager (copy attached) to seek Members approval to the revised byelaws in respect of Hackney carriages.

# **10 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 189 - 192)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

# MEMBERSHIP

# Councillors

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Chair)

Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Meirick Davies Richard Davies Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Councillor Ann Davies (Vice-Chair)

Jason McLellan Barry Mellor Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Arwel Roberts Anton Sampson Gareth Sandilands Bobby Feeley Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones Geraint Lloyd-Williams David Simmons Barbara Smith David Smith Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

# **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils